About NCCU Academics Admissions Athletics Campus Life Giving Research

Department Chairs 2019-2020

Isrea Butler's photo

Isrea L. Butler

Chair, Department of Music

Telephone icon (919) 530-6299
Robert Brown's photo

Robert A. Brown

Chair, Associate Professor

Telephone icon (919) 530-5185
Beverly Bryant's photo

Beverly A. Bryant

Professor of Hospitality and Tourism

Telephone icon (919) 530-6488
Gregory Cole's photo

Gregory J. Cole

Professor and Chair

Telephone icon (919) 530-6034
Blenda Crayton's photo

Blenda R. Crayton

Chair, Department of Social Work and MSW Program Director

Telephone icon (919) 530-7329
Darlene Eberhardt-Burke's photo

Darlene M. Eberhardt-Burke

Associate Professor

Telephone icon (919) 530-6245
Sherry Eaton's photo

Sherry C. Eaton

Professor and Chair

Telephone icon (919) 530-6357
Connie Floyd's photo

Connie M. Floyd

Associate Professor/Chair

Telephone icon (919) 530-6639
Donna Grant's photo

Donna M. Grant

Associate Professor/ CIS Department Chair

Telephone icon (919) 530-7373
Calvin Hall's photo

Calvin L. Hall

Chair & Associate Professor

Telephone icon (919) 530-5115
Grace Hao's photo

Grace J. Hao

Chair, Allied Professions

Telephone icon (919) 530-7836
Jim Harper, II's photo

Jim C. Harper, II


Telephone icon (919) 530-6271
Stephanie Asabi Howard's photo

Stephanie Asabi M. Howard

Chair and Associate Professor

Telephone icon (919) 530-7343
Raghavan Iyengar's photos

Raghavan J. Iyengar

Professor and Chair of the Department of Accounting

Telephone icon (919) 530-7378
Fredrick Johnson's photos

Fredrick D. Johnson

Interim Chair

Telephone icon (919) 530-6468
Andy Li's photo
Angela Miles's photo

Angela K. Miles

Professor & Department Chair Business Admin

Telephone icon (919) 530-5009
Abdul Mohammed's photo

Abdul K. Mohammed

Professor and Department Chair

Telephone icon (919) 530-6351
John Prince's photo

John S. Prince

Associate Professor of Literature and Composition

Telephone icon (919) 530-6223
Emmanuel Oritsejafor's photo

Emmanuel O. Oritsejafor

Chair and Professor

Telephone icon (919) 530-7349
Seronda Robinson's photo

Seronda A. Robinson

Professor/Department Chair

Telephone icon (919) 530-7965
Jerono Rotich's photos
Ibrahim Salama's photo

Ibrahim Salama


Telephone icon (919) 530-7387
Dorothy Singleton's photos

Dorothy M. Singleton

Chair, C&I

Telephone icon (919) 530-6689
Yolanda VanRiel's photos

Yolanda M. VanRiel

Interim Chair, Department of Nursing

Telephone icon (919) 530-7232
Gordana Vlahovic's photos
Zaphon Wilson's photo

Zaphon R. Wilson

Chair & Associate Professor

Telephone icon (919) 530-5202
NCCU complies with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972, which prohibits discrimination on the basis of sex in all programs and activities (including sexual harassment and sexual violence) in the University's educational programs and activities. For additional resources or to file a Title IX complaint, visit the NCCU's Title IX webpage.
© 2019 North Carolina Central University 1801 Fayetteville St., Durham, NC 27707